Who can access my Zeeting?

Before we jump into how to configure access to your zeeting, it's important to know that when you're presenting live, people can access your zeeting by going to your presentation link (which looks something like zeetings.com/yourname and can be found on the Present screen) whereas if you're not currently presenting, people can access your zeeting your share link (which looks something like zeetings.com/yourname/123456 and can be found on the Share screen) .  

Before being able to access your zeeting, whether during a live presentation or not, you can require participants to provide specific information.
You can require that they provide an Access Code (that you set) and you can also ask for their name and/or email. Asking participants for their name will allow you to track how individual people respond to your polls. You can set this up in the Access section of the Configure screen.

When you're not presenting, people can access your zeeting by going to your zeeting link.
This link can be found on the Share screen. The Access section of the Configure screen lets you control whether anyone with this link can access your zeeting ("Public") or only people you invite can access the zeeting ("Private"). If you choose to make your zeeting 'invite only' or "Private", you can invite people on the Share screen - they will need to create a Zeetings account to verify they are in fact on the invite list. 



 

Feedback and Knowledge Base